“I’m a recent college grad looking for work…”

Finding a job is difficult. Did you know that? I know that.

After a couple of weeks of calling many different places to see if their video/editing departments are hiring, I’m still on the job hunt. Most places I called did not have any openings, and at the beginning of the search, that was disheartening. But, I have found a few places that I have been communicating with about doing some work with them, and that is exciting.

In the meantime, I’ve tried learning the video technique of timelapse, which is something very new to me, but I want to learn. My first timelapse didn’t turn out too great because I started shooting right before the sun went down on the fourth of July. I planned on shooting for an hour but with the poor lighting, I only was able to capture thirty minutes. Still, I had fun and it was nice trying something new. With my free time, I’m trying to learn new video and editing techniques. I don’t want to get rusty by the time someone decides it’s a great idea to hire me! 

Today I applied to a big media corporation and I can’t wait to see what becomes of that. I have a good feeling something great is about to happen and I’ll be sure to keep you posted on my job searching adventures.

Until next time, keep learning and stay optimistic. 

One response

  1. Wish you a good luck !

    February 3, 2013 at 4:25 pm

Leave a Reply

